Hoogoorddreef 79 1101 BB Amsterdam +31(0)643639999 KVK 50914219 ANBI registered

List of Religious Festivals in 2022

Date Day Festival Name
Jan 1 2022 Saturday New Year Day
Jan 5 2022 Wednesday Basant Panchami
Jan 13 2022 Thursday Lohri Parv / Makar Sankranti
Jan 26 2022 Wednesday Sri Ganesg Samkat Chaturthi
Mar 1 2022 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
Mar 17 2022 Thursday Holika Dahan
March 18 2022 Friday Holi Utsav
Apr 2 2022 Saturday Chaitriya Navratri begins till 10 April
Apr 9 2022 Saturday Durga Astami
Apr 10 2022 Sunday Sri Ram Navami
Apr 16 2022 Saturday Sri Hanuman Jayanti – South India
Apr 30 2022 Saturday Mata Ka Jagrata
May 3 2022 Tuesday Akshay Tritiya
May 9 2022 Monday Sri Bagulamukhi Jayanti
May 16 2022 Monday Budh Purnima
May 29th to June 4th 2022 Sunday to Saturday Satsang & Pravachan by Devi Neha
Jun 4 2022 Saturday Temple’s 11th Anniversary
Jul 1 2022 Friday Jaganath Yatra
Jul 13 2022 Wednesday Guru Purnima
Aug 12 2022 Friday Raksha Bandhan
Aug 19 2022 Friday Sri Krishna Janmashtami
Aug 30 2022 Tuesday Hari Talika Teej (Nepal)
Aug 31 2022 Wednesday Sri Ganesh Chaturthi
Sep 10 2022 Saturday Pitri Paksh
Sep 25 2022 Sunday Sarv Pitri Amavasya
Sep 26 2022 Monday Shardiya Navratri
Oct 3 2022 Monday Durga Astami
Oct 4 2022 Tuesday Maha Navami
Oct 5 2022 Wednesday Dussehra (Dussehra Mela Festival we will celebrate on 9th october -Sunday )
Oct 9 2022 Sunday Sharad Purnima
Oct 13 2022 Thursday Karva Chauth Vrat
Oct 17 2022 Monday Ahoi Astami Vrat
Oct 23 2022 Sunday Dhan Teras
Oct 23 2022 Sunday Sri Hanuman Jayanti – North India
Oct 24 2022 Monday Diwali
Oct 26 2022 Wednesday Govardhan Pooja & Bhai Dooj
Oct 30 2022 Sunday Surya Shashthi (Chath Pooja)
Nov 1 2022 Tuesday Gopashtami
Nov 4 2022 Friday Sri Tulsi Vivah
Nov 8 2022 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
Dec 4 2022 Sunday Gita Jayanti
Dec 25 2022 Sunday Christmas
 
 

 

Lord Shiva Hindu Temples

 

 

+31(0)6-43 63 99 99

  

  • Opening Aarti – 08:30
  • Evening Aarti – 19:00
  • Prasad/Langar – 19:20
  • Closing Time – 20:00
  • Multiple Hindu deities under one roof
  • Open on all 365 days of the year including all festivals
  • Continuous presence of a priest in the temple 24/7
  • Special arrangements for pooja, hawan and other religious discourses.
  • Separate dining section of 100 sq meters available for ‘langar’
  • Special arrangements for small family functions.
  • Owning Facebook page with over 12,000 following members.
  • Celebrates various Hindu religious festivals in exclusive manner like Mahashivratri, Holi, Navratri, Dussehra, Krishna Janamashtami in typical Indian style and ethnicity.
We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.